- Didn’t save your search and browse history in your account
- Maps on this Device won’t use your activity to personalize Maps
Google Maps incognito mode was first announced in May at Google I/O. And has now started to roll out on smartphones globally.
Some people say they don’t see the new feature in the maps. So don’t worry It’s a staged rollout if you don’t see the new feature immediately, even if you’re on the latest version of maps. It’s rolling out in batches, beginning with Android users. It’s available in some days to all users.
What did Incognito Mode do?
Once you enable it. It means you can browse the web privately, without leaving the trace of your online activity.
It only helps you from saving your search history, cookies, and activity.
Olivia T, Google Maps Community manager said in a statement recently. When you enable Incognito mode, your activity in Maps like the places you search or get directions to won’t be saved to your Google Account.
Here’s how you can enable incognito mode in Google Maps:
- Open the Google Maps app on your phone.
- Tap on your profile picture.
- Tap on Turn on Incognito mode option.
Follow the instruction we provide to turn off the incognito mode. Once you turn on the incognito mode, you won’t receive any personalized suggestions or notifications.